The Engineering Leadership Council consists of an Executive Board; professional, honors/academic, special interest, and diversity socities; and advisory faculty members. Clubs and organizations send delegates to the General Council meetings where they discuss issues relevant to the College and to the student body. The full roster may be found below:

Executive Board

Sarah Devitt - President

Iím Sarah Devitt. Iím an Electrical Engineering major in the class of 2017. I live in Lewis Hall and Iím from the western suburbs of Chicago. Iíve always wanted to go to Notre Dame and Iíve always wanted to be and Electrical EngineeróI got a snap circuits kit for Christmas when I was 10, and I still am obsessed with it. This will be my third year on the Engineering Leadership Council and Iím looking forward to another great year with a ton of new events. I love engineering, and I hope that the ELC can make some other people love it too!

Madeline Gleason - VP of Administration

My name is Madeline Gleason and I am the Vice President of Administration for the Engineering Leadership Council for the 2016-2017 school year. I am pursuing a Computer Science major and an Energy Studies minor. In addition to the ELC, I a member of the Student Energy Board, Engineers without Borders, the Notre Dame Dance Company, and I am the Spirit Commissioner for Lewis Hall. In my free time you will most likely find me reading, dancing, or running around in the Lewis Hall chicken suit.

Kendyll Kraus - VP of Community Involvement

My name is Kendyll Kraus, and I am the Vice President of Community Involvement for the 2016-2017 year. I am a Computer Science major in the class of 2019. This is my first year on the council, and my role for this year is to mentor the First Year Engineering Council as well as help with ELC events. I am originally from Northern Kentucky, but I now am a proud resident of Cavanaugh Hall. In addition to ELC, I am the President of the Engineering Honors Program, and I am a member of the Club Volleyball team. Looking forward to a great year!

Herman Tong - Secretary

My name is Herman Tong. I am a sophomore from Hong Kong studying Computer Science. I currently live on campus and am a proud resident of Fisher Hall. I was a member of the First Year Engineering Council last year and this year is my first year working for the Engineering Leadership Council. My role in the council involves recording meeting minutes and maintaining this website created by the previous secretary. I will also be helping out with mentoring this year's First Year Engineering Council.

Laura Dillon - Treasurer

Hi! I am Laura Dillon, a junior studying Mechanical Engineering, and Applied and Computational Mathematics and Statistics. Originally from La Grange Park, IL, I now live in Lewis Hall. This past year I was the Treasurer of the Engineering Leadership Council, and am looking forward to continuing to strengthen Notre Dameís Engineering community in that role this year again. Around campus, I also am on the Notre Dame Dance Company, work as a Tour Guide with the Admissions Office, am a Teaching Assistant for the Introduction to Engineering Computing course, and lead the Boston Consulting Group Student International Business Council project. I am excited for a great year with the Engineering Leadership Council!

ELC Directory 2015-2016

STEM Roster 2015-2016

Feel free to contact anyone on either of these sheets.